My 16 Favourite Things/Moments of 2016

While 2016 may have been a global disaster, I would like to point out some positives in my life and remember the 16 best moments and my favourite things of this year (in no particular order)! Enjoy!

  1. I lost my virginity this year. A little bittersweet; you can read my afterthoughts here.
  2. The annual Plato’s Closet Conference. This year hosted in Arizona; so beautiful and very thankful that I am able to go to these conferences.
  3. My favourite book I read this year and now one of my all-time favourite books is 11/22/63 by Stephen King.
  4. My favourite song of the year was Closer by the Chainsmokers ft. Halsey.
  5. Going to my friend’s cottage and starting a new tradition called the Drank-Olympics.
  6. I got my pizza slice tattoo in Vegas!
  7. I was able to visit the Grand Canyon!
  8. I said goodbye to an awful, negative friend and I’ve been so much happier.
  9. The many “girls’ nights” with my best friends in Toronto.
  10. Getting asked to be a bridesmaid in my best friend’s wedding.
  11. Deciding to buy a house next year with my sister.
  12. Finally seeing one of my best friends come home after spending two years in Australia.
  13. Being recognized for all my hard work and getting a raise!
  14. Receiving a benefits package at work – yay for adulting!
  15. My mom and I no longer fighting as much especially when it comes to my weight!
  16. Choosing to begin a healthier eating lifestyle and workout almost every day. I know I can be the best version of myself possible.

Here’s to an even better 2017 for me, and for the rest of the world too!

Leave a Reply

