Spring Haul!

Hi guys! Today I thought I would share with you some clothing and accessories that I’ve purchased recently. I’m going to a conference in May for my job so I needed to pick up a couple things that would be appropriate to wear there instead of my usual tees with skulls on them and such haha!

DSC00264

First, I bought 3 new pairs of shoes since yesterday! The boots were originally from Club Couture but I got them from Plato’s Closet for $12 and they are a size 8. Normally, I probably wouldn’t have bought them, but my co-workers were like try them on try them on and since I did end up selling items yesterday, I decided to buy them. The two pairs of flats I bought from Ardene’s. They were 2 for $20 and they’re a size 9. I need to toss about 3-4 pairs of flats anyways, so I figure a change over of shoes for spring/summer would be all right.

DSC00265

Next, I went over to Aeropostale and they were having major sales going on! I got this size L bralette for $14 and it was originally $22. The black one I own from Costa Blanca is getting old, and I think this would look cute under some lace tops I have for the summer.

I also bought two dresses from here as well. They were $55 originally, but they were on sale for $14! A steal no doubt! They are a little short, but I have some gray opaque tights and I have a casual blazer that I think would look good over the colourful one for the conference. Other than that, they would be cute dresses for day drinking on the patio with friends!

DSC00266 DSC00267

Finally, I purchased this Steve Madden purse at Plato’s in the beginning of March as a birthday gift for myself. It is gorgeous and holds tons of stuff without my shoulders hurting when I carry it around. I also like that it’s brown because I tend to go more towards black purses a lot.

DSC00268 DSC00269

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! I’m still trying to figure out how to sync my ipod/iPhone with iTunes and not lose all my apps/photos, so I’ll try to do a tutorial this weekend with my normal camera for the time being. Have a great weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

