Makeup Setup and Storage

Hi Guys! So, I decided to clean my room tonight; it’s been a stressful day and I just needed to clean my space and organize everything before I relaxed in my room. After tidying up a little, I thought I would share with you how I set up and store my makeup, I mean, for the most part. By the end of the week, it gets disorganized again but this is how I’d like it to stay all the time, if it could!

Jewelry/Lip Product Storage
001
Let’s ignore the fact that you can see my computer screen shining bright (like a diamond) in the mirror. I store most of my lip products on my dresser because I don’t really have another place to put them near my actual makeup storage. I like how it looks though all display nicely. And then beside it, I have this large tower for my jewelry (mostly necklaces). Below are some closeups of how it’s displayed.

002

It’s kind of hard to get a good picture of this, but I really like this jewelry stand. It has four arms on top and four on the bottom with two “pegs”, I guess, on each arm so you can stack jewelry nicely. I can finally hang my longer necklaces! And then in the bottom portion, I store some bracelets I have.

003I just put out the third container (the right one) tonight to add more storage since my lip stick collection keeps growing!

005

The first container holds a couple glosses, in the bigger portion I’m just storing my remover and a couple lip balms, and then it has 12 slots to hold lipsticks.

006

 

The middle container actually has two parts to it. So, the top part holds 24 lipsticks and then you can remove the top part to store items in 3 compartments underneath. I just have extra lip balms and glosses I barely reach for down there for now.

007

 

In the third container, I’m just storing most of my glosses for now since you couldn’t really see them displayed nicely where they were before.

Makeup Desk
009Overview of the setup for my makeup.

011

In this corner here, I have my makeup mirror balanced on an old Claire’s palette that I don’t use anymore. Behind it is my desk lamp, which I use for extra lighting. The back brushes are the majority of my face brushes that I use everyday. And in my small makeup bag, I have my everyday face powder, my brow shade and eyebrow tools.

010On the top of the shelf storage, I have a selection of perfumes I use including full sized ones and samples.

012

On the left side of the shelf/cubby storage is my most reached for foundations/items. The pink brush holder at the back is filled with brushes I don’t tend to use a lot, and then in the glass container, I have all of my eye brushes stored. There’s a small silver container at the back that holds my most used products or items I want to test out like concealers, eye liners, primers etc. ย The foundations you see there are all the ones I’m currently using. Well, actually I need to repurchase my L’Oreal True Match and my Maybelline BB Cream, so those are just kind of there to remind me!

013

On the right side of my cubby, I store my large eye shadow palettes in a file organizer. That Classy Bitches box is for bandaids that my friend gave me for my birthday. The few face products I have there are for a couple foundations/BB Creams I rarely use and then my setting sprays.

Makeup Drawers


014The top two drawers of this organizer is where I keep the rest of my makeup.

015

The bottom of the two drawers holds items I don’t necessarily reach for that much. At the back I have false eyelashes and the giant travel container that came with the Tarte Carried Away palette. Then there’s some face sponges from Sephora (I bought when I first started getting into makeup and I hardly use). I have a small container of sample primers. The container near the front stores mascaras that I don’t like or other concealers/gels I don’t use right now. The long container holds all my eye pencils, pencil eyeliners, and some lip liners.

016

This drawer is organized so nicely! At the back right, I have a face powder, a bronzer and a blush. In the back left container I store smaller eye palettes I don’t reach for frequently, as well as eye creams/pigments I rarely use and a couple blushes I don’t use a lot either. The container on the front left is filled with the rest of my eye shadow palettes. These ones I tend to use more often to. The tiny square container inside the other container has the three L’Oreal Infallible eye shadows and one of the Maybelline eye colour tattoos in it. The rest of the container holds an old bronzer palette, a gel eyeliner, two other eye studio tattoos, some colourpop eye shadows I have and three blushes that I use most often!

There you have it! Hope you enjoyed! If there is anything you’d like to see a review on, let me know! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Makeup Setup and Storage

      • That is true, and I mean as much as I would have loved to purchase the Naked Basics or Tartelette palettes, I’m pretty satisfied with my eye makeup that I own right now. I’m more obsessed with lip products (always) and blushes/foundations (currently).

Leave a Reply

