Nighttime Skin Care Routine

IMG_2609

When getting ready to settle in for the night (either by sleeping or playing on my computer before bed), I like to change into comfy pjs and put my hair up in a messy bun so that it’s away from my face.

IMG_2610IMG_2611

 

Next, I use a makeup wipe to remove all the makeup from my face. I’m currently using Covergirl’s Clean makeup wipes but I honestly just buy whatever is the cheapest usually. If I wear a dark lipstick or one that’s hard to take off I use my Maybelline Superaway lip colour remover. It’s like a clear gloss and you put a little on your lips, move it around and then wipe it off with some tissue and voila! all the colour is gone. I got this tube from a friend who’s placement (2 years ago) was at a fashion magazine and she got some free samples.

IMG_2613

After all that is done, I look like this! And look at that new pimple on my chin! It literally popped up within the past couple days!

IMG_2612IMG_2614

I usually use my Clean & Clear advantage oil absorbing cream cleanser (top), but I thought I would try out a new one which I picked up today. It’s the Clean & Clear continuous control acne cleanser that has 5% benzyl peroxide medication in it (and peroxide helps to dry out zits). So I just wash my hands first with soap, and then wet my face with water before applying a small amount of product all over my face. I let it sit for about 30 seconds before washing it off with warm water and patting my face dry.

IMG_2615

Ahhhhh, so much more refreshed!

IMG_2616

I use these two products when I get breakouts. The white tube is a prescribed lotion that I apply to my pimples (and I used to use it a lot more frequently a couple years ago when my acne was much worse). The blue tube is a spot treatment sample that my friend received from Sephora.

IMG_2617 IMG_2618

Finally, I use these two products right before I go to sleep (which is usually at least an hour after I’ve used my prescription cream). The top is my Neutrogena moisturizer for combination skin, and then I apply my favourite lip balm to hydrate my lips overnight. My all-time favourite is the Nivea lip balm.

 

Hope you enjoyed this post! I’m hoping to get an outfits of the week post up by Sunday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

