Products I’m Loving: What Happens in Vegas Eyeshadow Quad

I bought the L’Oreal Brazen Bolds eyeshadow quad in the colour What Happens in Vegas about a week and a half ago, and thought I would do a little review on it.

For starters, I’ve never used L’Oreal eyeshadows (or at least I don’t believe I’ve had) and Shoppers was having a reduced price sale, so I was able to pick up the quad for about $7 (which is a steal in Canada). I chose the What Happens in Vegas quad because I like the neutral tones of the colours, and the peach stood out to me.

When I first used it, I actually didn’t like it all that much. I just liked the peach colour which has great colour payoff, and is more of a peachy-orange tone. The shimmery brown colour is disappointing. It’s streaky and chalky, and I prefer using other brown colours I have to that colour.

At first glance, the shimmery colour below the peach shadow looks like a white/cream colour but it actually leans more towards a golden yellow colour. Safe to say, not good for highlighting under the brow, but works well in the inner tear duct.

The colour I was most surprised to find myself liking is the mustard colour. It’s less shimmery and more mattifying than the other three colours and works great as a transition colour. I tend to wear a neutral/brown eye most days and have been reaching for this colour to put in my crease and help to transition the other colours better.

Overall, I would rate this quad a 3.5/5. The brown shadow is a little disappointing, but the other three colours work great. For the price they usually sell at, I’m not sure if I would repurchase again, but for $7, it’s a pretty good steal.

Leave a Reply

